Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Typical Summer Monday blah
2002-08-19

I am doing some serious ass dragging this morning so it must be Monday. UGH.. We had a pretty full and fun weekend with maybe a bit too much to drink yesterday... Hmm, or maybe it was the the heat, yeah thats what it was, the heat.

Saturday was a day of errands. I got the outboard motor dropped off and the patch kit for the inflatable. Fixed the boat sink (there were dozens of little silver dead fish in the pipe. Way fun in 100+ degree heat. Took a nap and went to see XXX. Think a cross between James Bond andthe X games, with really loud head banging music thrown in for good measure. Not much of a story line, but they did blow up lots of things. The we hit the YC expecting it to be empty and it was packed. We closed it down.

Yesterday we all slept late, even puppy. We took out friends sailing and it was a BEAUTIFUL day. I let them drive wich they always enjoy. Nice, then ye went in for one drink and didn't leave until like 7:00. WTF? So, M.E. called out for pizza and we ate and got to bed early. So why am I so tired? It's Monday and that is a good enough reason I guess. I'll be a good boy the next few nights. I'm almost pretty sure I will. (maybe)

Later

Previous - Next

Top