Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

My life on the wild side....
2002-08-19

I just had a very weird conversation with someone I once dated for a short while. It wasn't so weird for the content, but more for the fact that while I was on the computer, she was on the cell phone. Lots of long waits for pretty short sentences.

She isn't mad at me I guess, which is good. My rebound romance after my divorce had turned out to be a huge mistake. It was an on line romance in which the distance covered a lot of sins, including the Prozac that lots of times she just decided not to take or the bills she just didn't want to pay. I didn't find out all these things until she moved in lock stock and barrel. We had some pretty major fights that nearly pushed me over the edge and I ended up in major depression myself. We finally broke up, but since she didn't have any place to stay, she remained in my house. A weird arrangement to be sure. Into this period came Lisa. She wasn't much my type, physically or mentally, but we got along. She was going through a lot of the same stuff, so we had that. I liked her, I still like her. I invited her sailing and she surprised me by coming. We had a little too much to drink and she ended up spending the night. That is the first and only time in my life that has happened. She asked if she could charter the boat to take out some of her daughters friends to Newport for a weekend surprise birthday party. The weather was nice and the weekend started out well. The three kids (all girls about 14 or 15) were having a good time. We had dinner and they went out to play on the town, we um played a little inside. They got back early...oops. they didn't really get to see anything, but they pretty much figured out what was up. I had the impression it wasn't the the first time it happened. I could be wrong, but the look I saw said oh no, not again. The kids after that were miserable to deal with. The weekend turned to crap. I sailed back in silence, without any help. Hell I couldn't even go to the bathroom. I felt awful too. I dropped tham all off on the dock and wished them a good life. Lisa said that sounded like I was saying goodbye. I was.. We both knew it wasn't a fit and I wasn't going to stay some place just for sex. I think she would have. I owe her something, I started to get my life together after that weekend. I stated figuring out what I really wanted from life, and eventually found most of it when I met M.E. not too long after. God I was so lucky there. I thank my lucky stars every day... and Lisa I guess I need to thank you too.

Previous - Next

Top