Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Who locked the dog in.... Yippie I O
2002-08-16

Hi, Happy Friday!

Not much to say today. I pretty much lazed all night last night. The biggest events of the evening, grilling some fish on the deck, taking out the trash and blowing up my inflatable dingy. It has a small hole which will be fixed this weekend as soon as I get a patch kit from the local marine robber barons. I also need to get the outboard motor fixed. The half year bill for the boat insurance came in yesterday. $700 + Ouch... But with hurricane season right around the corner, you can bet it is a bill that will be paid soon.

I came home yesterday to find puppy missing in action. No barking or jumping at the door, no furious tail wagging. Was I worried? No, I know where to look. He's locked himself in the bathroom again. Duh.... He was happy to be released and then all normal things occured. Dogs..

For those folks concerned about my knee, it seems to be on the mend. I only had one twinge all day yesterday. It didn't hurt after racing at all. I'm going to give it a few more days to see how things progress. I will keep you posted.

It is supposed to be hot and sticky again this weekend. We are doing our usual Sunday sail at 1:00 and M.E wants to learn how to trim the mainsail. Boy did I get lucky there :-) Tonight we'll probably end up at the club and tomorrow we have absolutely nothing on the agenda. I can live with that :-)

later

Previous - Next

Top