Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Will I glow in the dark now?
2002-08-16

A great morning so far. I can't find three drawings I need in our dump of a filing system. Teh drawings I do have reference themselves as the drawings to look for to make the parts that they are but the info isn't there. Hmmm

I am also supervising a person who may be the dumbest woman on the planet and she is playing in the hazardous chemical the last few days. I managed to get splashed in the face today with a little lovely we call part B. A pretty harmless name huh? Part B is mostly tetrahydrofuran and some other stuff that you wouldn't want in mom's chicken soup and you have to wear a respirator just to mix this crap. I washed it off pretty quick and other than full body tremors and a fever of 108 I'm fine (just kidding the only afffect so far is a small second head growing out of my shoulder).

I'm going to the hospital today at 1:30 to get my baseline for breathing so I can be respirator certified. Hopefully this will not take forever and I'll get home early. You didn't think I was coming back here did you?

I got a great job description package from the small town I applied to be the assistant Town Engineer. The job sounds pretty interesting, but... it pays 17 thousand less than I make now. That is a major chunk of change to swallow. If they call me in I will go down to hear then out though. it would be a nice change and mostly resession proof. We'll see....

It has been a pretty quiet day on old diaryland today. As usual I'm bored to tears. Can somebody come out and play? I'll buy ice cream. I might even spring for jimmies....

Previous - Next

Top