Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The standings
2002-08-15

It's funny, I'm lots harder on myself than I am on the crew. if one of them does something to blow a race, I'm over it is minutes, but if it is me, I brood about it for quite a while longer. I'm not sure why.

It is close to a hundred today and I have no plans for tonight. The house/puppy sitter is all set for the last week in August so we can go on vacation. We were planning on taking the whole week and going away but now I'm thinking I might not want to blow off the last race. After looking at the numbers we are 1 1/2 points out of first and half a point out of second with two races to go. It will depend on next weeks results. If we are still in the thick of things, maybe two days in the bay, race and then off to block. We'll see.... I owe it to the crew who have worked so hard all year. man they work hard. I need to pick out crew gifts too. A nice sweater in the same color as the boat with the boat name on it I think. Nice...

I can't wait to get away. can I go now? Please? I have to go to the doctors tomorrow to have my breathing checked before they give me the respirator. That means I get home early. Yeaaaaa. The weekend is coming!

Previous - Next

Top