Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

97 degrees and we have to race
2002-08-14

Happy Wednesday world!

I'm feeling pretty good this morning. I just had a long IM with a friend who reminds me a lot of me when I was a zillion years younger. Life was pretty hard then, most people tend to forget that. I never did.

We got a slip for the night last night, and loded up the boat with fuel and ice. I scrubbed it all down and Neil, M.E. and I went out to motor around and watch the races. You see lots of people doing lots of stupid things when you just sit there and watch. It is free entertainment and the Coronas were cold. We hit the YC for a bit but ended up home early. I needed the sleep.

Jim and Mush are supposed to sail with us tonight. Great people who gave up thier boat to buy a house and spend more time with their kids. We don;t see them nearly enough so I'm glad thay are coming. We need two firsts in the last two races. We are going on vacation the last week so will have to use one of our precious throw outs for that. That means we are going to have to count one of our 5th place finishes. Ouch.... Oh well, we'll see how it goes.

My knee is still bothering me. I need to try to set up an MRI for next week. It looks to be a long day today.

Later

Previous - Next

Top