Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bananas = death
2002-08-14

So... where do I start... I guess from the earliest thing, I'm being fitted for a respirator so I can mix chemicals that will royally mess up my lungs should I breath their vapor. After the fitting they put a plastic bag over your head and a few drops of banana oil. If you can smell the oil the fit is poor. They can't find the oil, I have a reprieve from the warden. Tomorrow, however is another day.

One of my friends was in what looks like to be a very serious accident. Broken back, head trama, pupils non-responsive. Thats what they said about Linda, those oh so many years ago, pupils non-responsive. It took her parents 3 more days to finally let go. I wasn't there when the machines stopped. She was only 19. Things may be better for Ash, there are better signs. I hope so...

One more of the crew may be missing for tonights race. We are going to be on the thin side. Of course there is going to be wind.

On the only good news of the day, we got another 1/4 point off on the refi of the mortgage. That brings it down to 5 5/8% Not bad.. As the market ruins my retirement, it lowers my house payment. Easy come, easy go...

I've started calling head hunters. How pathetic is that? One told me that things here in the Northeast suck... yeah I know.

I hear the tribute to matida went well and was mostly music. I'm glad...

Previous - Next

Top