Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Candle in the wind.......
2002-08-09

Well, M.E has cleaned the house to her satisfaction, called about the transmission and hit the bank and bought adult beverages. We are almost set to depart. We invited along the woman who's husband died last year. They had just bought a new boat and she is still feeling her way around it and life. This trip will be good for her on both counts.

I've aways been a collector of people in need of something. People with some kind of hurt or some missing piece. I've been accused more than once of trying to fix the hurts of the world. Maybe this is true to some extent. I don't get involved to do that though, I do it because I can't stand to see people hurting when they don't have to. I've been there way too much and know how it feels. I know how good it felt when somebody did something nice to me when I was in a bad loop. Once it was just a conversation with somebody I wouldn't even call a friend. I was so down and they picked my up so much and I'm sure if you asked them, they wouldn't even remember. Lots of times it doesn't take much... This works both ways. People can be so fragile. It's kind of scary.

I was told about a memorial for a friend next week. A radio show of some favorite music. I'm not going to listen. The person running the show and I are not on the same page in life. I understand that you can't take back the hurts, the times you weren't there when you should have been by doing something that in the end might help some, but mostly just makes you look good. I will remember in my own ways, and I will remember......

Previous - Next

Top