Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

And life goes on.....
2002-08-08

I need a nap badly... Not much chance I'll get one, but I guess I'll try and grab a few minutes on the boat before we have to leave for race commitee tonight.

I'm a little depressed today to despite our big win last night. Usually that high is good for a few days of smiling. Today is the exception to that rule I guess. I got kind of retrospective this morning on the way in, thinking of people who no longer are... OH well...

My crew for the Block race keeps getting smaller and smaller. Two more people bailed and it is at the pint where if we have lots of breeze, I'll have to bag it. Thats OK I guess, I need a short vacation more than I need a race at this point in time. Block is beautiful and the weather is supposed to be nice. We are signed up for only the furling smaller sail so it should be enjoyable. We'll see... Well back to the grind.

Previous - Next

Top