Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

These lenses are delicious
2002-08-06

I had a hard time getting motivated to come in this morning. It is going to be hard to stay focused knowing that my time here is limited to the next few months. I hope something else pops up.

We decided to refinance the house. Intrest rates are really low, we wanted to switch to a 15 year deal and we can take out some cash to pay off bills and have a little reserve, just in case. At least we have connections to get it done fast and cheaply.

So I came home pretty bummed yesterday and walked into an even more depressing situation at home. M.E. was wound tight enough to spit nails. She had a big fight with her eye doctor over contacts that were a couple of weeks late. They basicly lied to her, so she cancelled the order and demanded a refund. The doctor to spite her changed her perscription to a non standard lens so she couldn't order them over the internet. She was pissed. We did find the right lens and she ordered them but was still mad. Then she couldn't find her old case. She left it on the sink and was convinced that the dog ate them. We searched the whole house and she refused to go out unless she found them. I'm looking and trying to cope... I really could have used a hug or a drink or maybe a vacation at that point. She found them under the radiator, the container was chewed. She couldn't get the cap open. I did, but had to cut out the part that holds the lenses in. They were fine and we finally went out.

Some friends of ours have this 23 foot inflatable hard bottomed powerboat and they invited us out. The thing does 45 knots. Pretty cool... They waited for us in the bar and as soon as I got there I ordered M.E. a wine. One for me too. Then we went out to terrorize the Bay. We buzzed all the racers and M.E got to wave at some guy she works with. Then we watched Scary race for a while and then took off for the outside to check out the spinnaker boats. We got to the turning mark so fast that we decided to take a tour of this little harbor that John and I had been to years ago and Niel, Denise and M.E. had never seen. it really is a pretty place, all old boats and green shores. Totally protected too. We'll have to stop there later in the season. Then we headed back, watched the races finish up, got the refinance papers, had one more wine and headed home. M.E. is still mad at puppy. I gave him extra hugs this morning.... Or maybe it was the other way around. Who knows.

Tonight is the night of the blood suckers. My appointment is at just a screwy enough time that I get to go all the way home, wait a half an hour and then head back. Wonderful.

I hope everyone has a great day.

me

Previous - Next

Top