Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

going, going.....poof
2002-08-05

Not good news. We met with the new President of our company. The old president has been let go. He'll be around for another couple of months to help in the transition... If there is one. He said that they were not going to keep open all the companies they had aquired, but that it had not been decided yet that we would close. Then tried too make everybody happy by saying that the company that in they recently closed all the employees were given a package that ensured they stayed until the day Vishay closed the doors. Warmed my heart...

He said specificly that the P&L from my department was going to be transfered to North Carolina, so I asked during the Q&A session if that meant that my area was going to consolodated with theirs. He didn't say yes or no, but did say it made sense for that to happen, so I guess that was a yes. The timetable I guessed this morning sounds likely, sometime right before Christmas... The only question now is if the rest of the company goes too. It seems like a likely proposition. If they are only going to keep one more North American site, I doubt it will be us since California is already established. UGH... So not what I wanted to hear, but very much what I expected. I didn't think he's be so blunt. I guess that is a good thing. All of our benefits will stay the same, well, until....

Sigh....

Previous - Next

Top