Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The new bosses...
2002-08-05

Happy Monday world. I had another night of tossing and turning dispite a good day yesterday. The job/finance situation is starting to wear on me quite a bit. Today we meet with the representitives of the new company and get to ask questions. Next they come in and get to ask us questions. All the answers in our area are going to be the wrong ones. A big chunk of my staff has been transfered to other departments due to lack of work. Not a good sign... My best guess is I have until right before Christmas, give or take a month. There were two job possibilities in the paper today. I'll apply tonight. I aslo filled out an application for a couple of jobs at the hospital where M.E. works. Might not pay as much as the private sector, but the benefits are good and the work is stable. We'll see...

Yesterday I had a whole boat load of people. I say I because M.E. was on call and couldn't come and play. She went power shopping instead. Sigh...

The weather was beautiful though and even though it was HOT, we had great breeze. We put up both sails for a change and tore across the Bay. We never got passed all day. They put a serious dent on the cooler though. I need to stock up before this weekends race to Block. It should be fun and I really need to get away. I hope the weather is good... We still haven't firmed up a sitter for puppy. I hope that gets settled today. I won't put him in a kennel and most of our back up people will be away.... UGH Hopefully something will work out.

We watched a show last night on the building of Voyager of the Seas. It is the sister ship to the one we are going to be cruising on in February. Just what I need right now, another $3000 sword dangling out there. Oh well, you only live once right?

I'm seriously thinking of refinancing the house. The intrest rates are low (5.75%) and we'd like to switch to a 15 year loan. I could maybe take some money out and pay bills too. I talked to Neil yesterday while we were sailing and I think it is probable that we are going to go in that direction. Plus that way I won't be a 100 when the house is paid off. This is a good thing.

Hope you had a great weekend.

me

Previous - Next

Top