Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

And then a strong rain came and...
2002-08-03

Just a short one today... Nothing much to say. I got caught in the biggest downpour I've ever seen on the way home yesterday. The sky just opened up and there were times I couldn't see the front end of the truck. I was doing 10 miles an hour in the high speed lane and it was still too fast. UGH. It wasn't even raining at home until I went to bring in the mail and garbage cans. Then it started again in earnest. Puppy of course didn't want to go out, made a half hearted effort and then spent the next hour trying to dig through the floor. I'm glad the sun is back out.

We had a nice dinner out but M.E wanted to go home and crash. She is on call all weekend and as a matter of fact is working on saving some over weight, chain smoking, bacon eater right now. Call sucks, but it is for a good cause and we can use the exxtra money.

So the rest fo the days agenda? Grocery shopping, maybe lawn mowing, then who knows. Exciting huh? Blah...

Have a wonderful weekend!

me

Previous - Next

Top