Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Chili today, hot tamale?
2002-08-01

Dear Crank caller,

I am so bored here today that I really didn't mind you calling and not saying anything, honest. Maybe next time though, you can do something to keep my intrest a little longer? Listening to silence does kind of get tired after a minute or so. There is this song book you can buy that teaches you how to play music on the phone... Maybe you could practice and give me a stiring rendition of Mary had a little lamb or chopsticks or something, anything but quiet... I hate the quiet.

Sincerely,

me

I've kept busy by doing some artwork I needed for a new spec. Nice mindless work for a nice semi-mindless mood. I'm surprised my body is so awake and yet my brain is on such cruise control. OH well, Hey I'm getting stuff done and the day is passing so I guess it is all right.

I got a real phone call today too from the guy in Wisconsin who bought the old boat. The paperwork on the wind instruments I sent him got lost some how. I think I have an extra copy. If I do I'll send it out next day air tonight. He has a big offshore race coming up in a week and needs to calibrate the wind insturment. He loves the boat though and is very happy. I'm glad. It was a good, solid, fast boat. I'm happy it has found a good home.

Another hot day on the east coast, but at least the humidity is low. It makes it almost bearable. I splurged and had the ruben for lunch today. I really wanted the chili, but the system would have been in full revolt there and I would have paid dearly. C'est la vie.

Previous - Next

Top