Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm cool...
2002-07-31

Happy Wednesday, blah...

Well, the AC in the truck is finally fixed again and hopefully this time it will last more than two days. It is going to be in the 90's again today and being stuck in traffic when it is hot and sticky without AC is no fun, especially with the long ride I have.

Because of moms husband being sick and mom having the new knee, M.E. had to take my sister into work today, so she had to be up early. She is NOT a morning person. After the alarm went off for the fourth time I asked her to please shut it off. She said it had only gone off once, so what was my problem. Um, no hon, that was the fourth time. Oh, well maybe just once more.... Sigh

Puppy was not ready to get up either. He came in and snuggled next to me until I got up. I love puppy. I made him a cheese bone before I left. Moms husband is back home and doing OK, but they are keeping a close eye on him. He came very close to dying. It is a good thing mom realized what was going on and did all the right things. She rocks.

We went sailing last night, just M.E. and I. It was a beautiful night, blue skies, warm, breezy. She drove most of the time. She only got mad at me once. She doesn't take direction well from those close to her I guess. I tried to explain what I was trying to tell her in a few different ways. It might be important to know how to do things the right way some day. Suppose we are off shore and something happens to me? She knows a lot more than she realizes. It is confidence that is the problem. I probably could have handled it better too. The whole thing blew over as fast as it came up and the rest of the night was good. We tacked up the bay and finally rolled up the sail and watched the rest of the races under motor. There were people tied up next to us from Connecticut and we could see them watching as we pulled up to the mooring and went into our routine. I saw the guy shaking his head in a positive way. He had a look like wow, these people really have their act together. He complemented us on how pretty the boat looked and we talked for a bit. He was leaving today for Block Island. Should be a beautiful ride.

The skipper of Evil 42 came over and shook my hand last night and said we are all buddies again right? I guess that was his piss poor way of saying I'm sorry. I shook his hand, but my response was luke warm. I didn't hang to talk to them either. I'll let it go, but I won't forget....

Tonight is a ladies race and a woman has to be at the helm all night. M.E. doesn't want to drove so we will be just in spectator mode. I don't mind at all. The grapes will flow and we'll get a chance to practice some stuff we need to work on. Then it will just be party time. We can do that...

I hope you have a wonderful day.

me

Previous - Next

Top