Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Still have a job, for now....
2002-07-30

Well, the closing on the company is scheduled for this Friday. They paid us early and all the benefits are being bridged until the trasnsition is complete. We get to meet with the new owners the week after next for discussions. Fighting for our jobs? Maybe....

My moms husband was rushed to the hospital yesterday unconsious. His blood sugar was 28, not good. He seems to be doing better now and may even come home today. My aunt took mom to the hospital and back, but didn't wait to see if she got in the house. She forgot her keys and sat outside crying for an our as the pain medication for her newly replaced keee wore off. She finally started yelling help and a kid from next door busted out a screen and got her inside. Not cool.

We went out to dinner last night for the first time in a bit. The accelerated paycheck, has eased the more checks than money problem for a while. After we iced up the cooler on the boat and sat in the rocking chairs in the 85 degree heat. Eventually the contents of the bar spilled outside to join us. The was absolutely no wind and the Monday night race got cancelled.

Traffic on the way in this morning was horrible. Rt 95 was down to one lane in one city I pass through. I was 10 minutes late, but nobody noticed. Right now I'm not sure anybody cares. I hate this uncertanty. I've been through it lots of times, you'd think I'd be use to it by now. I'm not.

Today I have a roady to the Cape. that means out early. YEAAAA. I'm going to get the truck AC fixed. I went in last night but the guy who was going to fix it was MIA. Hopefully today the timing will be better. Then M.E. and I are going sailing, just the two of us. I hope we have wind.

Have a great day!!!!!!!

Later

Previous - Next

Top