Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Jammin in July....
2002-07-26

Friday... This is a good thing. Friday is the anticipation day of the week. The day of looking forward to the possibilities. I like Fridays.

Tonight we have a a Jamming in July party on the Club deck. 200 people are coming. They will has some Bob Marley wanna be playing, but the food is usually good. The company will be too. the weather is supposed to cooperate. Life will be good.

Tomorrow my friend and ex boss Ken is having a party at his house in the afternoon. All the old crowd will be there so it should be fun. We'll see how many we can drag sailing on Sunday.

In an unrelated item, the checkbood is in massive need of a transfusion of funds. If it was a gas gage, it would be floating right around E. I'm glad August is a 5 week month. That will help some. (I hope). No news on the new job hunt and only 5 more days until the take over. GULP.. We'll see.

I cleaned the boat spic and span last night, filled the water tanks, washed the wine glasses and bowls from Wednesday and put up the canvas top. We are in full cruise mode. I should have stuffed the extra sails in the vee berth too. Maybe tonight... It takes me a good hour and a half to scrub the boat, but it is suprisingly satisfying and enjoyabe for the most part. Last night was beautiful too. Clear skies and just cool enough... I went in to the bar and had a Pinot or two before heading home. M.E. had her nails done and the nail lady was running late so she didn't get home till fairly late any way. Puppy and I had fat free hot dogs for dinner. He enjoyed them more than me.

I think it is time for me to uninvolve my self from a situation where I see no good outcome. Just like you can't live in a house made entirely of gauze and mirrors, you can not be friends with people who talk in riddles and hide in the shadows. Time to move on? I'm tired of feeling badly when I haven't done anything wrong. It's become a pattern that needs to be broken. Life cannot be relived and there are no substitutions allowed. Life however does go on, doesn't it?

PS if you are reading this, take care of yourself "R". I worry....

Previous - Next

Top