Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A shady tree
2002-07-23

Another hot and sticky afternoon. The checkbook is really draggin this week so I took a lunch. It was too hot to just sit in the truck and eat and I hate the cafeteria here. I'm not allowed food or drink in my office so I went out in search of a shady tree. I found one with a view of the street a few warehouses down from the plant.

I just need to get out at lunch, clear my head. This place sucks the life out of me. At least I use to be able to pass the time talking to friends on line, but that appears to be passe. So now, I check my boards and the diary on occasion and sit, waiting for 3:30....and waiting and waiting.

No plans for tonight yet. There will probably be thunderstorms.

Previous - Next

Top