Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just call me Mr Dillon
2002-07-22

Well, I'm walking like an old dude from a bad western this morning. Seems puppy sort of fell off the boat trying to get to the dock and while making a dramatic rescue (Ok all I did was pull on his harness) I managed to pull something in my upper leg. So not only do I look old this morning, I feel it too. Puppy was so greatful that he shook all that nice Newport water all over me... several times. On a serious note, I could see the fear in his eyes. It really was a haunting look. I have no tolerance for people who hurt animals or kids.

The weekend was relatively uneventful. we hung out with friends Friday night on the club deck and watched the world go by. We got a late start on Saturday and ended up motorong to Newport because of all the racing going on in the Bay. it was amazing. Everything from little Lasers with only one person to the Farr 40's with their crews dressed in identical uniforms, hanging out over the rails. Interesting...

We got the boat cleaned some and had drinks, then headed up to the deck in Newport. The best view in the city. We ate dinner on board. Then friends showed up and we had a few more drinks. Later the Club bar and even more... Needless to say I slept well. We lingered in the morning, hit the Marriot for their brunch and had a wonderful ride home. Lots of breeze from a good direction. Puppy likes to sit next to me when I'm driving. I like to scratch his neck. Besides that, not much new today. Hope you had a wonderful weekend.....

Happy Monday.

Previous - Next

Top