Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I wish I could work like my dog..
2002-07-22

It's hot and sticky and inside is better than outside. What a shame. I'll have to try to schedule some time in to see mom tonight. I haven't been since she came home, and I'm sure any time now a nasty phone call is coming up.

Evil 42 is now telling people that I'm no longer speaking to them because of the incident the other night. This technically is true since we haven't been withing 300 yards of each other since the argument at the bar. But I am still mad, very much so. I play fair and I expect others to do that too. This isn't the first time they cheated. It probably won't be the last.

Puppy was so exhausted from our trip to Newport that he slept on the floor all night and didn't even jump on the bed when the alaarm went off. All that juming on and off the boat and up and down the stairs just wore him down I guess. Well he has all day today to sleep. I wish I did.

Pulled out a few more ads from the paper on Sunday. Still haven't heard a thing since the last two interviews fell through. Somebody hire me please? In the mean time, everybody here is walking on pins and needles. Just over a week before the sale becomes final. What then??? I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Previous - Next

Top