Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bring out your tums
2002-07-19

Would it surprise you if I said I was tired? I didn't think so. We all took a nap after work yesterday. I really needed it. Puppy is a bed hog and he doesn't care.

My stomach has been a mess the last few days. I've been eating perscription Pepcids like M&Ms. The decision to eat Mexican last night was a bad one, but sometimes you have to take one for the team. I hope things mellow out soon... I also had some very weird dreams last night in the bit I did sleep. I won't go into details, but they were strange. People I know, but it was all mixed up. I was actually glad to get up this morning. Next time, Chinese. Definately Chinese...

One of my old friends and former boss wants us to go to the club for drinks tonight... maybe... He has been trying to be really nice since I got laid off from there in the great we can't pay our bills purge of 2001. Since he talked me into going to work there, I guess he feels responssible. I don't hold him so... But the relationship is strained, more by what happened after than by the actual incident. Such is life.

The sailmaker is going to pick up the brand new sail that we ripped Wednesday and I should have it back by next Wednesdays race. The more I sail her the more I am impressed by the boat. It just is so sweet. I wish we hadn't spent so much money getting it ready though or that taken more money from the bank to get it fixed up insted of using the charge cards and extra cash we had on hand. I hate being strapped for money. Bills, bills and more bills are the mantra of the day.

We are on the wait list for Newport for Saturday. I have to call today to see if we get a spot. Hopefully we will. Puppy likes Newport. Me too...

Happy Friday!

Previous - Next

Top