Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just yesterday morning....
2002-07-17

I'm tired.... sigh... I have black circles under my eyes. VERY attractive. I dropped a hatch on my big toe and it is all swollen. I'm now walking funny and it woke me up at 3:00 am. Half a vicoden fixed that little problem. I didn't dream. Maybe thats a good . Again, this is not necessarily a good thing. The ride was at least uneventful and I got home early enough to visit mom in the rehab place. They are suppsed to let her go home tomorrow. They took the stitches out yesterday, but it still looks pretty uglthing.

I had to drive to Cow Hampshire yesterday. Driving gives you lots of time to thinky.

We went sailing last night. M.E. drove most of the way out. I spilled an almost full glass of red wine during our one and only tack. It was a nice night and the sky was doing funky things. Like it was trying to talk. I listened really hard, but couldn't hear what it was saying.

We rolled up the sail and watched the Tuesday racers start. I went over to harass Gary the Race Commitee boats owner, only to hear the engine whirring, but not starting. UGH. They needed to move to finish the race too. I offered a tow (and a finger). We towed him to the area where he needed to be uneventfully. He now owes me a drink which kills him. I won't collect for a while. Turns out he ran out of fuel. Duh..

We rented a slip for the night so I don't have to leave as early for tonights long distance race. Two old friends called and asked if they could come along. I said sure. I'm happy to have them. We sat on the rocking chairs outside. ME sipping wine, M.E. just water. Sometimes rocking is just the right thing to do.

Previous - Next

Top