Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Country bumpkin
2002-07-12

Well I left yesterday in not the best of moods. Sang Ventura Highway at the top of my lungs with the windows open, but even that didn't help.

I got home without smashing anybody or anything and took puppy out. I was supposed to go down to the boat right away to work with Charlie on the steering, but I just needed a shower so I took one. Then headed out.

We got the boat disassembled and it was pretty easy. The cable was frayed pretty badly where it split. Charlie is making up new ones and they will be a wire size larger. He is also making up an extra one. Nice. We finished up and Charlie Brown invited me to his boat. M.E. had a nail appointment, so I went. He was putting in a new water heater. Becky from Evil 42 stopped by too. She brought me a wine and said that after the night before I looked like I could use one. I could...

I had two, helped Charlie for a while and then went out to dinner. YUM

We were home early and I was asleep by a little after 10:00. I needed it and do feel better this morning. I'm going to try and bail early to get the rest of the steering fixed. We have company coming Sunday. Shouldn't be a problem.

Another beautiful day in paradise. maybe today I'll even go back to rock.

Previous - Next

Top