Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

At least they weren't shooting at us
2002-07-11

Well I have somebody going to look at the steering tonight. I wanted to just relax, but maybe later I guess. It shouldn't be that hard of a fix I guess.

One of Neils crew almost got shot last night. The starts and finishes are announced by a shotgun using blanks. You are suppose to shoot straight up. They didn't and Pretty boy got stuff from the blank wadding and gunpowder residue all over his leg. He is EXTREMELY lucky he didn't get hurt. Then the race committe tried to blame it on Neil. Funny... well it would be if it wasn't so dangerous.

Consigering Mirage was in that crash with Sarah and lots of sails were ripped, I guess we got off cheaply.

Oh for those who like to monitor my lunch, today was a yummy lobster bisque.

it burnt my mouth, but I'll survive. I usually do.

Previous - Next

Top