Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Slimy bottoms
2002-07-10

Playing on the radio...

"We've got to get out of this place

If it's the last thing we ever do

We've got to get out of this place

Girl theres a better life for me and you"

The Animals

I couldn't have said it better. Something has to change and soon. Don't get me wrong, I like all the people I work with. They are all very nice. I don't hang with them in "real" life, but If I had to it wouldn't kill me. It's just the job. I can't stand to be bored, and I am. VERY!!!

Looks like an 11:00 bail out. I can survive another half an hour. I'm pretty sure anyway.

It is a beautiful day here in the Northeast. The sun is out, no smoke from Canada, and not too warm. I need to check the wind forecast for tonight to see if I need to make a sail change later. I am also reorginizing the boat. Stuff needs to be moved to balance things out better. I'll take some junk off too. Anything to go faster. I hope the diver cleaned the bottom this morning. A slimy bottom is slow in most things, but especially in sailing.

Well I guess thats all I have to say for now. Sad huh?

later

Previous - Next

Top