Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

If you eat it, does that mean you don;t have to wipe?
2002-07-10

I woke up a half hour early this morning and rather than just go back to sleep as usual, I decided to do stuff. Important stuff. I hugged puppy for a very long time. He likes that. Then I took longer than usual in the shower. Definately a luxury. I cleanned up the kitchen and put yesterdays paper in the recycling bin. Then I got in bed fully dressed and hugged the Mrs. I guess I was just in a huggy mood for some reason. Hugs are food for the soul. You really can never get enough. I think maybe I was in a deficit condition. It's better now. The ride in was uneventful.

Tonight is race night and I think I'm going to go on the road. It is a good excuse to get out early. Race Commitee was fun last night and nobody crashed into us. The only close call was Evil 42. They almost hit us twice. We had set a good line. Nice and square to the wind, but my cheesy came with the boat anchor didn't hold right in the middle of the B class start. A little creative motor work fixed the problem and I'm not sure anybody noticed that one end of the starting line was moving slightly.

The commitee folks did a serious job on my Pinot Grigio supply. The also killed several dozen mini-oreos. They did not make too much of a mess. A good thing. The rain held off but the wind started to die. We sent the big boats around twice but shortened the course for the small ones. It worked out OK.

There was a cookout after so of course it rained. I had my big old golf umbrella in the truck and got that out. I hadn't used it in years. They ran out of food by the time we got there, but i did have a beer. I got to talk to a few folks I hadn't seen in a while. Fun. We were home relatively early. Puppy ate a roll of toilet paper. I wonder how that is going to work out...

Well happy hump day Diaryland.

later

Previous - Next

Top