Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Happy 4th fizzzzz.... pop
2002-07-08

Well back to work. God I wish I had more time off. The four days just didn't seem to be enough. The weekend wasn't exciting, wasn't all that productive, it just was. The only day where there was any breeze was Friday. Then we had tons. Steve Brian and I had a great sail. The boat is now covered in salt.

Mom is doing better. She is in the nursing home for rehab until the end of the week. It is a pretty nice place except for being chronicly understaffed as I imagine they all are these days. I have to stop in on the way home. They had her walking just two days after getting the knee replaced. Amazing...

We tried to sail Wednesday and again yesterday, but there was absolutely no wind. The sky here is a funky yellow color because of some giant fires in Canada. Yellow skies do not breed confidence. Canada, please keep your smoke to yourself.

The recently purchased new lawn mower is dead. The shaft is bent. It cannot be fixed. The people at Walmart advise me to bring it back for a refund. I have already purchased a cheeper, smaller, less powerful replacement and the grass is cut. Did I mention that I hate heat and humidity?

Somebody trashed a diary friend in real life. Used the info here to hurt them. Who would do something like that? It's kind of scary... Things here can be pretty personal. Most of us write to vent. To think that that could be turned around.... They are probably going to stop writing. I hope that doesn't happen.

The fireworks in my home town were cancelled. They light them over the pond, right next to my moms yard. The guy who puts on the show is in jail. Growing and posessing lots and lots of pot. We all new he was involved with the mob, but he was/is a nice guy. His wife is devistated. The state troopers confiscated all the fire works, even though they were purchased legally. One more holiday tradition down the drain. The only ones we saw the whole holiday were the tops of the ones at the beach (most of them were too low to see over the trees) from the YC roof on Wednesday night. Oh well.....

Hope you had a nice holiday oh Diaryland. Time to get some work done.

Later

Previous - Next

Top