Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Dog fight
2002-07-08

It's hot out again today and my truck AC is still dead. I have been sharing my lunch spot, under the big tree right in front of the concrete barrier that says no parking, violators will be towed with.....drum roll please... A huge fricking train. Seriously, it has two engines and usually only one or two cars, but it has decided that my spot is a good one for lunch. I hope the rumble of giant diesels is good for the digestion. I made a totally bad decision, egg salad. Not that it wasn't tasty enough, it is just TOO messy to eat when it it warm out. A good thing I had lots of napkins.

Well tonight it visit mom night at the rehab place and then scrub the boat so it will be clean and shiny for tomorrow. We are doing race commitee for a local clubs ladies race. We do it every year. There are fire arms and lots of alcohol and number, lots and lots of numbers. A woman has to be driving at all times during the race. Last year I cancelled it in mid stride when these huge thunderstorms came in and the wing blew 35 knots. The year before we had zero wind. Oh well, Lets hope tomorrow averages out.

We were going to babysit another golden, a female next week, but I said not until we see if the dogs get along. They didn't... Puppy took a chunk of her behind. They kind of settled down after that, but I couldn't see the two of them in the house alone... I can picture and empty fridge and holes in the walls. Can't you?

Very few people are posting today... Neevr a good thing. Have a great afternoon.

me

Previous - Next

Top