Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

5th of July
2002-07-05

Hi,

Not much going on. It has been too hot to do much, near 100 degrees with total humidity. Ugh. Of course my truck AC is dead again. On todays project list to fix. Also the new lawm mower may be deceased. Seems that even with the replacement parts it still doesn't want to work right. I may have bent the frame when I hit that stump. oops... Just what I need.

We took friends sailing Wednesday night, well sort of. There was no breeze so we motored around some looking. The frozen drinks did not counteract the heat. We ended up in the club bar near the AC watching the Red Sox. We went up to the roof balcony to watch the fireworks from the beach, but most of them were blocked by the trees. Oh well. I dreamed last night of snow skiing. Thats kind of weird considering the heat. Wishful thinking? Hope you had a nice fourth. I could get use to this sleeping late thing.

Later

Previous - Next

Top