Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Another Wednesday/Friday
2002-07-03

It was bad.. Real bad. We went to visit mom in the hospital. The operation went fine and the recovery was going as well as to be expected, except for the pain. My mom is a tough old bird. She has arthritis pretty bad, but still managed to deal with high school aged special ed kids every day. Well until her knee finally gave out, hence the replacement operation. I've seen those on the Discovery channel. They hammer and saw and mash. More like sterile carpentry than surgery. She was hurting bad. It wasn't easy to see her there in such pain. She couldn't stop crying. We flagged the nurse down several times. We were being a pain. I didn't care, it shouldn't have been like that. She finaly got another shot that seemed to make things better. Well at least a little. God don't ever let me get old... I have arthritis too...

I had another weird dream last night and woke up tired again this morning. Last night I was being chased by somebody official. The police? maybe... Moms rich neighbor got arrested yesterday for drug dealing so maybe that influenced some of it. I ran from place to place all night. I wasn't alone. A woman who's face I never saw and a dog who sometimes looked like puppy and sometimes didn't was with me. I hid sucessfully in several places, a tent, a house and finally under a big table in a supermarket. (hmm, whats up with that). Just when we were about to get caught we made it to the boat and escaped. Gee, even I could have scripted that one. Not much subconsious stuff going on there huh? Boat = safety from trouble. Who would have guessed.

M.E. had to get up early to go in for 7 too so she did what she always does, set her clock for a half an hour earlier than mine and then let the alarm go off on the snooze setting until it is finally time for me to get up. Nothing more refreshing at 5:00 am than SOMEBODY elses alarm going off every 5 minutes for a haldf an hour. Sigh... I dind't complain. I just tried to sleep in 4 minute intervals. Even 4 minutes extra is a plus.

When it was time for my alarm to go off. I shut it off and was ready to get up, but puppy needed to be snuggled so I took a few minutes for that. There is always time for that. It is already in the 80's and the humidity is near 100%. It is going to be close to a hundred degrees today. God I hate the heat. The air conditioner in the truck that I just had fixed is fading fast. Back to the garage on Friday. We are supposed to sail tonight and it will be cooler on the water. Oh well.... At least tomorrow is a free day.

Previous - Next

Top