Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Heat wave Yeah yeah yeah yea
2002-07-03

Who should care about the things we choose

We've got little to win, but nothing to lose...

I bet I'm the only one here who remembers this song/group

It is way to hot and sticky to do anything out, well except for sailing and drinking frozen drinks. Hopefully there will be lots of breeze tonight. Oh yeah my newly repaired truck air conditioner is now completely defunct. Again. So tomorrow back to the shop it goes. How do they know to always die on the hottest day of the year? Ahh science. It blinds me so...

I called my mom at the hospital and she still is hurting badly. Even Viocdan which usually puts her to sleep isn't doing the trick. They were going to try something new this afternoon. I'd like to call, but I won't. If it puts her to sleep this is a good thing. They have this motorized tray that her leg fits in and slowly moves the knee back and forth. That can't feel good. Sigh... I hope she gets better soon.

I guess lots of people must be on vacation this week. I've no one to play with either on line or at work. My work is done and I'm bored as usual. Good thing I have four days off.

All that running in my sleep last night plus the heat has me beat. Maybe I'll get a nap in when I get home.

Have a happy forth of July and remember save our farmers, don't drink soy milk.

Right Keh?

Previous - Next

Top