Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Groudhog night?
2002-07-02

I'm not having a good morning. What little sleep I had last night was interupted by a reoccuring downer of a dream. It wasn't a nightmare, I was never afraid. it was just a continuous loop of situations that had me losing my job. It was all jumbled up. Jobs from 20 years ago intermixed with the present. All of them ending in me working hard right up until it was time to go. I even stayed late at one to finish up something and the guywas upset because I didn't get everything done. I tried to explain that I just got laid off and should be out looking for a job or filing for unemployment. He didn't care. HE was working, his information was paramount. I never did tell him to screw himself. Looking back it might have been a nice touch.

I've always tried to leave like that. When I was at the Submarine job, my first real long term thing, the guy next to me got laid off on Black Friday. He worked right until the end of his last day. It impressed me so much that I've always tried to do the same.

At the pen factory I finished my last project on the last day and left with a clean desk. At the safety place, I was filling in the guy next to me as I was leaving the building. Same at the coating place. I'm walking out, totally shocked and still giving my assistant info he needed to keep the place running. Whats up with that?

I guess the unsettledness is bothering me more than I like to let on. so... more resumes... and hoping..

Previous - Next

Top