Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Looong Monday alone
2002-07-01

Sigh.... Another boring day in the work jungle. The place is mostly empty. People on vacation, having fun in the heat, while I'm here typing numbly about nothing. HELP!!!

I do like summer though, for the sailing and the view. Women never look better than they do in the summer. Summer clothes are just so much better than a giant fur lined coat, don't you think? My friend Steve once actually wrecked his Celica because they were watching a girl in a short skirt walk down the street instead of the car in front of them. Oops... I am not that bad., honest. I may look, but as I have mentioned before, I can't find anybody beautiful on the outside that I don't like on the inside and if you can make me laugh or think, or best of all both, then I probably think you are beautiful on the outside too. Funny how the minds filters color the frames of what we see.

Well, tonight I had to scrub all the grime that the air show crew left on the poor boats deck. VERY much a mess. We don't have a race Wednesday but we are still going sailing. We'll see who shows up. The guests this weekend brought all their own beverages so we still have a fully stocked cooler. Just add ice and presto...

M.E. got another call from a head hunter today while I still am batting zero. How much longer till.... Who knows but the rats are begining to scamper. One of the sales guys is already out on disability and a few people have found other stuff. The checkbook is just about empty and there are still lots of bills that need to be paid. I can not afford to be unemployed.

We have no big plans for the upcoming holiday. We are invited to Block Island with Neil and Mary, but they are going to be with The Chin and frankly I try to avoid him for any long duration activities. He doesn't have much tolerance for me except when he needs stuff. He is old school Italian and believes women should be home cooking and not racing boats. Our past sucess doesn't sit too well and we run lots of women in the crew. I'm sure that is part of it.

People either like me or they don't. There is very little middle ground. Fortunately lots more do then don't. The others... Well there just isn't enough time in life to be bothered.

Well any way, if there is anybody out there today, have a nice one. If not, well talking to myself is something I'm good at. Sometimes I even answer....

Previous - Next

Top