Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's still rock and roll to me
2002-06-28

Something is dramaticly wrong with the world this morning. There is no explaination for anything this dramatic expcept possibly total world anarchy. What is this upheaval you ask? Well, I'll tell you.

The "Lite" um sort of music station that is played here through the building wide speakers to sooth the savage workers and dull their minds so they plod along like drones, mindlessly working away is out of sorts... In a big way

Instead of Whitney and Celine and Janet, some real music has managed to seep in. Ok I understood when I heard a few Who tunes this morning. It's common when a band member dies to play their tunes, but i just hear the following sequence.... The Doors, Light My Fire, The Allman brothers, Midnight Rider, Grand Funks American Band and believe it or Aerosmiths, Last Child. I can just see the thousands of old ladies screaming NOOOOOoooooo and ripping off their headphones and realizing they are at work. What the hell is going on here? A disgruntled radio station employees last day? Screw you I'm playing what I want? I'm definately not complaining.... Hey is that the Stones? :::singing::: Angie...

Previous - Next

Top