Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Who's gone.....
2002-06-28

Well, last night I was in serious job search mode. I customized some resumes, got cover letters written and sent out three more resumes. I hate job searching. It's like putting youself up for sale and people just keep browsing, but judging you unworthy. I need to do something though. It's bad enough I hate the job, but who knows how much longer it will last. The sale is complete and theyy are keeping things very close to the vest. Never a good thing.

Puppy and I played last night with the fireflies. Well I like to watch them, he likes to eat them (or try any way). I wonder if when he does his thing, will it will glow in the dark? At least it would be easier not to step in it that way. UGH... Nice topic before breakfast.

We switched between ER and the the true story of this fishing boat that was lost in Alaska last year with the whole crew. It was realy the story of this family, the husband, wife and two boys. They were a really great family. Lots of love, you could tell. He wrote letters and emailed every chance he could, usually several times a day. Then they stopped. The boat was never found. No bodies recovered. The sea takes no prisoners. Any mistakes or weaknesses are exposed. Fishing is the most dangerous job in America today. I bet most people never think of that when they eat their fish and chips. At least we can pick and chose when we go out. When you do it for a living, you just know that sooner or later the shit is going to hit the fan.

OK agenda for today, fix the mistakes (two) that I made yesterday. Survive the day. LOL Wish all my friends here a great weekend. Then dinner out tonight, some place nice, a visit to M.E.s sisters new house and probably the club.

My system seems to be back to normal, but I'm proceding cautiously. Aww, what a good boy....

R.I.P John Antwistle....

Previous - Next

Top