Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

All over the place
2002-06-27

I'm actually in a pretty good mood today, dispite the boredom and the disappointment from last night, and the lagging crappy feeling. I could sing... No scratch that... No singing, "Some day this will be all yours.. What the curtains? I don't want the curtains, I want to sing..." Hmm, maybe a shrubbery too? Never mind...

I have no clue as to what is on the agenda tonight. maybe I'll work on the boat. I should cut the grass. Small children could get lost in there already. Hmmm, maybe thats a reason not to cut it? Sorry, my yard is unsafe for your kids and pythons and tigers have been seen on near the fence line....

Actually I like kids, well other peoples kids a lot. Kids and I get along because I don't treat them like kids. I'm really popular at Christmas with the neices and nephews because I always buy stuff that looks like fun for me. The evil one and I never had kids. She always said she would be a bad mother and she was right. She had no responsibility for herself, never mind if she had to take care of anyone else. She even neglected the dog those months she had him when I lived on the boat while the house was for sale. Tied him to a tree in the back yard without food or water while she went and played in the mountains. What a prize.

Everybody figured I'd be a good dad, but I'm not convinced. I think I'd worry too much, be too protective. I've seen what the world can do to kids, people in general. I think it would kill me to lose a kid like my mom did. Wow, this went from happy to morbid in one easy lesson.

So I need to stock up the cooler for Sunday and charge up the cordless blender for blender sports too. The crusing sail needs to go back on the roller. I need to call the doggie sitter and see if she is available for the weekend after this one so we can play in Block Island with Neil and crew.

And suddenly I have the craving for oatmeal cookies. I wonder why that is?

have a great night Diaryland and good night to all the ships at sea.

Previous - Next

Top