Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Not a good start for sure
2002-06-26

This is not the best of times. I got home yesterday to find, not one, not two, but three bills in the mailbox that were in error. All had been previously paid, all the checks cashed (I checked), so today I get to fight with the bank for copies of the checks, and the phone, cable and rigging companies. UGH!

Last nights sail was wonderful. Perfect conditions, good company, interesting view. I stayed a little too late, but still got to bed at a mostly reasonable hour. Then things went down hill, fast.

At just after midnight I woke up in a coughing fit. I'm begining to wonder if it is a side effect from the experamental drugs. They warned me that could happen. Then at 2:00 it started thundering and puppy did his crash behind the bed thing... for two hours. And we couldn't get him out and we couldn't sleep. I was so tired when the alarm went off at 5:30 I just wanted to pull the covers back over my head. I was all stuffy, felt like crap. But no, I went to work, and picked up a big crack in my windshield from a rock. Then I got violently sick doing 75 in a full line of traffic in the high speed lane. Fortunately I had three rolls of paper towels that were intended for the boat in the truck. I did not mess up the truck at all. Now I'm here feeling a little better and looking for a way out. We'll see...

Later

Previous - Next

Top