Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I can see clearly now the rain is gone...
2002-06-25

As you know I'm a stress eater. the worst the stress, the more I want sruff I shouldn't. This morning was one of those. I went out to hit the roach coach and there in the parking lot is the full Peoples Republic of Canton SWAT team in full battle gear. Well, I'm not about to let a mere swat team stop me from pigging out so I go any way. Turns out to be just a traaining exercise (or so the sign one of them has says). I watched them get ready to storm the building next door as I ate my cup of macaroni and cheese in the truck.

I've mostly patched things up with the friend who hurt me. The hole is lots smaller now. We are working on ground rules of sorts to prevent further occurances. I follow rules well most of the time. It's too bad we need them, but it is better than no friend.

I got the boat all scrubbed down last night and found puppy's bone stuck behind some line. He was happy to see it. I was happy to see him happy. M.E. was on stupid call again last night and she got called in around 5:30 or so. She was beat too. Not good. All three of us ended up asleep early. Puppy had a nightmare in the middle of the night. It was pretty loud. Somebody trying to come aboard his ship no doubt.

It is a beautiful day today, but it is going to be hot. Maybe a nice night for boating. We'll see..

Previous - Next

Top