Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

give me a (lunch) break 2
2002-06-20

Ahh I just had this entry finished and then it was gone. Sigh... I didn't walk today, it was too hot, or um I was too tired, or hungry, yeah thats it. I am a slacker hmm, that might be closest yet.

Tonight I have to get the boat ready for the weekend and Monica and Mikes Rhode Island adventure. I need to pack away the racing sails, clean up the debris from racing, put more water in the tanks. Basic clean up and hose down are also part of the routine. M.E. and I sleep in the huge queen sized bed in the aft cabin, Monica get the foreward cabin with the little sink. Mike the main cabin. Our vessel is pretty damn comfy.

Tomorrow I'll shop for food. Veggie lasagna, garlic bread, maybe muffins. Don't want to "tourists" to get fleeced by the locals for dinner.

Puppy's sitter may have problems makign Saturday and if so he is coming. This could be interesting. He is a handful. He'll sleep with us if he comes. I get to sail this weekend so life is good.

Previous - Next

Top