Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sidewalk supervision
2002-06-19

Well, my walk today was interesting. About a quarter of the buildings in the park here are now vacant. Fallout from 9/11 no doubt. I watched a girl in clogs talking and waving furiously walk right off the sidewalk. How she did not crash and burn I'll never know. I also saw an impecably dressed business woman walk perfectly on the uneven pavement in 3 inch heels. Amazing... I have enough trouble walking in flat shoes. The woman in the too tight pants and hair pulled just as tight smelled nice. I didn't see the Japanese guy. Weird he is always there.

Todays internal sound track was mostly Neil Young. I don't know how these things pop in, they just do. Line of the day.... So we never failed to fail, it was the easiest thing to do... How many times have you seen that? Someone following a path that you know is going to be bad, but unable to get out of the loop. I'm glad I'm not there these days. VERY GLAD

It was nice today, warmer than yesterday, less breeze. The breeze will probably die later so it will be important to get out in front early. We'll see

Previous - Next

Top