Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Scraps of something...
2002-06-19

It's been a slow morning so far. I've done some work, well the work that I had to do, and now I'm in make work mode again. I hate that. I've read all the diarys I normally do and a few have new stuff. Most don't. I'll survive....

I wish I could write like some of the people here. There are writers who can make thoughts about a pile of scrap paper seem like music for the eyes. I'll never have that talent. My brain is wired different I think. The heart of a poet but the brain of a brick layer. LOL Oh well...

I to would be really great to take another first tonight for several reasons. First, it would be a great confidence builder for the crew (me included). Second, a lot of racing is a mind game. If you can get people to think they can't beat you, then they won't. Two bullets in a row would do a lot to project that image. The forcast is southeast winds 5 to 10 knots. We haven't raced much in those conditions. I know EVIL 42 hates them so I already like them. I still need a few more people, they will just sit on the rail and watch. Sometimes getting people to do the easiest jobs are the hardest. Eveybody wants to be a star.

I'm hungry. This is not news.....

Previous - Next

Top