Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Anybody need a giant corkscrew?
2002-06-19

ARRGH!!! Those damn brake lights on which I have spent a kings ransom and two months of my life trying to fix are back on. For the time being, I plan to ignore them. I just don't have the time or money and probably patience too to deal with this right now.

I also seriously maimed the new lawn mower last night by hitting a previously unknown stump. The blade is now suitable for pulling out wine corks. Well if you wine bottle has a 4 inch mouth. At least I got the front and side yards done before the great crash of 2002. I need to shop for a new one on Thursday. Also food for Mike and Monicas visit. I think Mike thinks I may be an ax murderer.

I was a good boy last night. I cooked fish on the gril and steamed broccoli and baked potato with that fake butter stuff that comes in a spray bottle. Nothing but water to drink. I hate being healthy, but on occasion it is necessary.

M.E. was on call last night and didn't get home till late so we didn't eat till after 7:00. Fortunately the stupid beeper did not go off at 3:am. did I mention I hate call? Unfortunately,dispite being beepless I still had another restless night and am still pretty tired today. What is up with sleep and me lately? I'm getting to bed fairly early, falling asleep with no problem. I get maybe two hours sleep and then I'm up every hour or so looking at the clock. Then back to sleep. That can't be good. Too much stuff on my mind maybe?

M.E. has been oh this expensive diet thing, and has lost 30 pounds. She looks great. I need to do the same, but I refuse to pay those people. I have the technology, I can fix me, and so I will. Her thumb was still sore from our incident Monday with the killer sail. Hopefully the sail has repented and will lead us to victory tonight. The forecast is good so far. Keep your fingers crossed.

I was reading a diary this morning, and I think I may have made a friend sad. They got to thinking about things that ended up being depressing. If I ever get to the point where I'm causing more hurt then good, well..... I still have to live with me, you know? It took a long time to get to where I am now. It wouldn't take a lot to send me tumbling back. So I'll keep plugging, be honest with myself and others, and life will go on. Hopefully with lots of fullfilled dreams for everybody.

Have a great day.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top