Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Oh deer
2002-06-12

I passed a deer that had been hit by a car this morning, pretty colse to the house. It always makes me sad to see them like that. I could never hunt them. Those big eyes looking at you so helplessly.... I'd see them in my sleep. We have several that live on the fringes of my yard. I like that.

Our fox muxt have moved along too because the bunny and chipmonk population has exploded this year. M.E. isn't crazy that they eat her flowers, btu I really don't mind. A bunny has got to eat, ya know?

I went down to ice up the cooler last night, before the thunderstorms that were predicted, but didn't show up came. I sat in the rocking chairs for a bit and Niel popped up and asked me to help him move his boat. So I did. M.E. wanted to watch the storm so she came down too. She called Betsy who called.... Pretty soon, the place was packed. I had a few glasses of pinot and it was time to get dinner. We pooled our cash and decided we had enough to eat out, so we did.

Got home in time to see the Sox lose again. URGH!!! I'm a little tired today and it is race night. I need to get down to the Club early enough to find an open dock. So I will...

Later

Previous - Next

Top