Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

O)ff on the wrong foot
2002-06-10

Happy Monday? It has started out literally on the wrong foot. I stepped on something in the bathroom and it stuck in my foot. M.E. grabbed tweezers and tried to pull it out and instead stabbed me. I should know better than to as her to do manual tasks first thing in the morning. After the bleeding stopped I pulled it out myself. it is still a little sore, but I'll survive.

Then M.E.s car would not start. The battery is completely dead, so I had to give her a ride to the hospital. She wanted me to just give her a jump start, but then she and the stupid little black car would both be stuck there after work. I'll pick her up. It is a good excuse to bail early. Can you tell I love my job? So with all that, I had to drive like hell to get here only 5 minutes late. I shouldn't have bothered. Nobody notices, but it bugs me. I don't mind leaving early, but i hate coming in late. Whats up with that?

M.E. was on call all weekend and got called in every day. Yesterday it was about 10:00 am. Not too bad of a time. I checked the job listings and then figured I'd go sailing. Nobody showed up at the usual 1:00 time dispite a couple of calls from people saying they were coming. I went solo. It was a nice day and I don't mind my own company. The wind was fairly light and I didn't have to work too hard. When I needed to do stuff like use the bathroom or grab a beer, I just waited for a fairly clear spot and locked the wheel. It worked pretty well. I saw a ton of people I knew. Most waved, I waved back.

I did get a sun burn on my fore-arms. First time this year with extended time out in short sleeves. I had sunblock on too. My doctor is going to give me a a helping of crap for that tomorrow I'm sure. Too bad.

We went out to dinner and then crashed at home. I was beat and fell asleep well before 10:00. This damn bronchitis takes its toll. I am feeling quite a bit better though. I guess all those damn pills are helping. Better living through chemistry.

Later

Previous - Next

Top