Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A star is born?
2002-06-10

I've been cranky and somewhat down lately. Maybe it is from the lack of sun, maybe it is from being sick which also results in tired, maybe it is from the depressing job situation, maybe from the surplus of bills. Maybe it is all of the above. Either way I don't like it. I want the old happy disrespectful me back and soon. So I'll work on that. OK?

I called Newport Yacht Club and our reservation is all set for the 22nd and Monica1110 and Mike1110s visit. I hope the weather is good. If you are in Newport stop by and visit. The beer will be cold and the company warm.

I am going to write a movie for Andi in exchange for a knittted potholder. Sounds like a good deal huh? I'll probably have plenty of time to write it as her knitting skills are not yet um at a professional level. I kind of see it as a remake of the old Mary Tyler Moore show. Andi the struggling, office working actress who knits and her trusty sidekick the cello playing Shel hit the big city to find fame fortune and love. I might even write a part for me as the cranky landlord or boss. Hmm, maybe I can add some other diaryland people? I'm sure I can find room for a pot smoking philosophic librarian (Mo) a fanatic Sharks hocky fan (Jay) and regulars at the local bar (Mr Ugly Butt and Sezzy. Oh yeah, I'd have to cast Kelly as the stripper with the heart of gold. I guess I'm auditioning for other parts. If you have an idea, let me know.

Previous - Next

Top