Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Grey Friday, but things are looking up
2002-06-07

Hi, Happy Friday. Another rainy day, grey and cold. I shut most of the windows yersterday, but forgot the one in the middle bathroom. It must have been 50 degrees in there this morning. Not the most conducive for going to the bathroom, but I managed.

I still sound pretty bad, but actually feel better. The 9+ hours of sleep last night helped I'm sure as did the perscription antihistamine and decongestant. I have been eating like a pig lately but was still somewhat shocked by the number on the scale in the doctors office. I need a diet bad...

The poor boat has been sitting in the rain alone for the last few days. I really need to get down there and check things out. The pan isn't under the leak in the hatch, so I know there will be water on my nice varnished floorboards. Oh well...

Weekend plans are kind of vague at this point. Depends how I feel I guess. The weather is supposed to get better so sailing Sunday seems likely. Want to come? You are invited, honest. The more the merrier. We leave from the East Greenwich Yacht Club at 1:00. I got a nice note from the people we took out last week. They had a ball dispite the hurricane like weather and they want to come back. Of course they do. We have fun. I like meeting new people and showing them my sport. Monica and Mike are already in for Newport in two weeks and Mr Ugly Butt and Andi have also been invited to come out at thier pleasure. Both are local enough to come play and still make it home at the end of the day, but of course we'd make arrangements if they couldn't. We take care of our friends.

I have a bunch of stuff to do left over from being out the last two days. I'll wrap it up this morning so I have the afternoon free to goof off with Matilda. :-)

Have a great Friday!

Ron

PS. Robin.... Thanks mom :-)

Previous - Next

Top