Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Afternoon Z time
2002-06-03

A dull boring Monday. I'm running on reserve power again today. I should just crash tonight and maybe I will. Probably not though I have lots to do.

M.E. is on call tonight again. Damn nursing shortage. One can only have so many converstions with the dog before it starts to get old. The boat is covered in salt and I really should hose it down before Wednesdays race. It is supposed to rain the remainder of the week so today is probably the only decent dat to get it done.

We may have grabbed a few bodies for racing from the people who came out this weekend. We really do need more weight so hopefully it will all work out. Our racing class looks really weak this year. I hope more boats join up or it isn't going to be as much of a challenge as I'd like.

Note to Diarylanders who come out to sail. We have a very dry sailing boat, but there is always a chance you may get wet. It isn't likely, but on days like yesterday when it is blowing like snot, it happens. If you wear white pants, make sure you wear clean matching underwear. This was something two women found out the hard way yesterday. Red wine stains are also possible. Have a great day!

me

Previous - Next

Top