Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Wet and wild...
2002-06-03

Well, on Saturday I got all my chores done, my hair is now too short and my truck which was clean is already dirty. Oh well. I cut the front and side yards but didn't do the back. I was so tired, this damn bug has really made me draggy. I laid down for a few minutes and didn't wake up till 6:00. I found M.E. crashed on the couch with puppy, both sound asleep too. I guess we haven't been getting enough rest.

We had dinner and went out to put ice in the boat cooler. it was beautiful out on the mooring and we stayed out there for an hour. Yesterday we took a bunch of people Bob works with out sailing. I thought it would be breezy, but we got way more than we expected. We started in maybe 20 to 25 knots, but the breeze kept building. By the time we got back it was blowing a steady 40+. That is way too much wind for fun. Everybody got wet, but it was warm and nobody seemed to mind. We eventually rolled up the sail and motored the rest of the way back. Everybody had a good time. I was amazed. Most new people would have been afraid in those conditions. I guess they just didn't know any better. The boat now needs a serious bath... Again

We were home pretty early ate and watched a movie. We were in bed early too but I'm still beat today.

Note to self, remember to call the Newport YC to make a reservation for when Monica and Mike come. Newport is a cool place to hang and if they get tired of hanging with us old farts, they can go clubbing just a short walk away. You also get to see most of the Bay and sail under the Newport bridge. Not a bad thing. Well I guess I should get some work done. Sorry this is so boring, I'm just not in an interesting mind frame today I guess.

Later

Previous - Next

Top