Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hot Stuff
2002-06-01

I know, I know, I should have been a good boy and stayed home and rested, but it was Friday night and I needed to play. So, me and the Mrs went out for a nice dinner and then met up with a bunch of people we knew for drinks. Several drinks.... Then I stayed up late to watch the Red Sox finish off the hated Yankees and crashed. Well I crashed untril some unknown point in the early morning when I woke up in a coughing fit that might have woken up the neighbors. I grabbed my box of keenex, stumbled into the kitchen for my some Nyquil. Then I crashed on the couch (no use keeping everybody awake) and eventually fell asleep.

This morning I'm less congested, but still running a fever. UGH!! I do not have time to be sick, I have stuff to do. My yard is starting to look like a jungle. The truck is a mess and I have stuff to do on the boat. Sigh... On the plus side it is beautiful today and will be nice tomorrow too.

I was invited to race on Johhny the chins boat, but it was a second party invitation so I blew it off. If he wanted me, he could have asked. We live on the same street for god sakes. It windy today, 15 to 30 knots. It is going to be an interesting day for racing. I hope no one gets hurt.

They gave up the search for the bow man of Blue Yankee today. He got knocked off the boat in a race last week. He was from Newport, but I didn't know him. No harness, no life jacket, at night on the pointy end of a boat screaming along in the dark. What was he thinking... Well he isn't thinking anything any more. That's why I'm a safety fanatic. None of my friends are ever going ot get hurt on my boat if I can help it. I don't know how you deal with that.

Well, off to get a haircut. Have a nice weekend.

Later...

Previous - Next

Top