Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Saturday nights all right for fighting
2002-05-29

Well, after we get settled in, we all just crash for a bit. The tent part (think circus sized tent) starts at six, but nobody is in a hurry to move. I start on dinner, salad, garlic bread and spagetti and my fameous meatballs. We eat this after every race. It is tradition. The crew goes to shower and I clean up to. We wander to the tent around 7. The band is Ok, not as good as last year. The lines at the bar are long, and I am sooooo tired. I get three beers, and push my way back to our group. I give one to M.E, and one to Charlie Brown. I listen to the music for a while, but I'm not into it. My patience is short and I know it so I'm avoiding conflict. The sailing nazi tells us we are standining the wrong spot. We need to be in her group. I don't move but some people do. She comes back. Thsi time M.E. moves to the designated spot. I stay. By the third time of being told I'm in the wrong spot I move, to tell M.E. I'm leaving but for her to stay and have a good time.

My back is sore I'm beat and I've had enough. I walk slowly down the street, looking for Mr. Ugly-Butt clones. I get to the boat, pour a Merlot and turn on some jazz and crash in the cockpit. The people next door thank me for the dinner music. The crew comes back and some of them are going out clubbing. Not me. M.E. crashes even before I do. We are both sound asleep by 11:00.

Previous - Next

Top